Practical Spanish

at Discovery Center - Irving Park

(137)
Course Details
Price:
$135 5 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Feb 24, 6:00pm - Mar 30, 7:30pm (6 sessions)

Next start dates (7)

Location:
Irving Park, Northwest Side
4318 N Elston Ave 2nd Fl
Btwn N Pulski Rd & N Harding Ave
Chicago, Illinois 60641
(Map)
Book at Office/Home
Important:
$25 materials fee will be collected on the day of the first class
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 16 and older
Average Class Size: 10

What you'll learn in this spanish class:

Take this class if you're planning a trip to a Spanish-speaking country, live in a Latino neighborhood or eat out in Mexican restaurants. The course covers basic vocabulary, grammar & sentence composition, and will prepare you to function in an Hispanic community or foreign country. Looking for more Spanish language classes? See our intermediate and advanced.

$25 Materials Fee will be collected at the time of the class

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Cancellations made at least 72 hours in advance of the class will be honored with a class credit.

Map

Google Map

Discovery Center

All classes at this location

Start Dates (8)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD 6 $135
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Mar 02 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Mon, Mar 09 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Mon, Mar 16 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Mon, Mar 23 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Mon, Mar 30 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
10:30am - 12:00pm TBD 6 $135
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Mar 07 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Sat, Mar 14 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Sat, Mar 21 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Sat, Mar 28 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Sat, Apr 04 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD 6 $135
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Apr 13 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Mon, Apr 20 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Mon, Apr 27 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Mon, May 04 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Mon, May 11 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
10:30am - 12:00pm TBD 6 $135
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Apr 18 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Sat, Apr 25 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Sat, May 02 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Sat, May 09 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Sat, May 16 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD 6 $135
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, May 25 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 01 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 08 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 15 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 22 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
10:30am - 12:00pm TBD 6 $135
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, May 30 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Sat, Jun 06 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Sat, Jun 13 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Sat, Jun 20 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Sat, Jun 27 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD 6 $135
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jul 13 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Mon, Jul 20 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Mon, Jul 27 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Mon, Aug 03 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
Mon, Aug 10 6:00pm - 7:30pm TBD
10:30am - 12:00pm TBD 6 $135
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Jul 18 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Sat, Jul 25 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Sat, Aug 01 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Sat, Aug 08 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD
Sat, Aug 15 10:30am - 12:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 1350 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Discovery Center (137)

(137 Reviews)
Practical Spanish
Reviewed by Jason W. on 2/11/2018
Practical Spanish
Reviewed by Shruti S. on 5/23/2017
Practical Spanish
Reviewed by Linda L. on 5/11/2015
loading...
Similar Classes

School: Discovery Center

Discovery Center

The Discovery Center is Chicago's Lifelong Learning Center. As Chicago's large stand longest running independent adult education program, we present fun, stimulating classes by qualified independent instructors who enjoy introducing others to their subjects. Learn among friends for your own enjoyment...

Read more about Discovery Center

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified Chicago educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.