General English plus English for Business

at St Giles International - Flatiron

Course Details
Price:
$1,213 12 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Oct 21, 9:00am - Nov 01, 3:40pm (10 sessions)

Next start dates (8)

Location:
Flatiron, Manhattan
330 5th Ave
Btwn W 32nd & 33rd Streets
New York, New York 10001
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price includes $150 registration fee & $1 charitable fee.
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Intermediate
Age Requirements: 16 and older
Average Class Size: 9

What you'll learn in this intermediate english class:

This course is designed for people who want to improve their English level and also develop their skills for using English in a business environment. 

Topics covered will include managing business meetings, negotiations, using the telephone for business, giving presentations and writing professional reports, emails and letters. Students can also choose to prepare for the Cambridge Business English Certificate (BEC) during the course. 

It combines 20 morning lessons of General English with 8 afternoon lessons focusing on English for Business and students can study for between 2 and 12 weeks.

Course Objectives
  • Be able to communicate more confidently in business meetings and over the telephone
  • be able to make a presentation in English
  • Speak more accurately and fluently in English
Important: 
Please reach out to [email protected] after signing up to receive the enrollment form needed to confirm the enrollment.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
St Giles reserves the right to cancel a course or make changes to course arrangements without liability if obliged to by circumstances beyond its control or due to low demand. In such cases, St Giles would seek to offer alternative arrangements, dates or venues, or a full refund of fees for tuition and accommodation.

Cancellations & Refunds
: The parent/guardian/agent must inform CourseHorse at [email protected]
  • Cancellation received 14-28 days before the course begins will be charged cancellation fees, and any balance is refunded.
  • No refund for cancellation received less than 14 days before the course begins, or if cancellation is made after arrival/early termination of the course.

Map

Google Map

St Giles International

All classes at this location

Start Dates (9)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 3:40pm TBD 10 $1,213
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 22 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Wed, Oct 23 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Thu, Oct 24 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Fri, Oct 25 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Mon, Oct 28 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Tue, Oct 29 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Wed, Oct 30 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Thu, Oct 31 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Fri, Nov 01 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
9:00am - 3:40pm TBD 10 $1,213
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 29 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Wed, Oct 30 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Thu, Oct 31 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Fri, Nov 01 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Mon, Nov 04 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Tue, Nov 05 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Wed, Nov 06 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Thu, Nov 07 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Fri, Nov 08 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
9:00am - 3:40pm TBD 10 $1,213
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Nov 05 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Wed, Nov 06 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Thu, Nov 07 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Fri, Nov 08 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Mon, Nov 11 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Tue, Nov 12 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Wed, Nov 13 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Thu, Nov 14 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Fri, Nov 15 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
9:00am - 3:40pm TBD 10 $1,213
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Nov 12 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Wed, Nov 13 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Thu, Nov 14 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Fri, Nov 15 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Mon, Nov 18 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Tue, Nov 19 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Wed, Nov 20 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Thu, Nov 21 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Fri, Nov 22 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
9:00am - 3:40pm TBD 8 $1,213
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Nov 19 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Wed, Nov 20 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Thu, Nov 21 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Fri, Nov 22 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Mon, Nov 25 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Tue, Nov 26 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Wed, Nov 27 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 3:40pm TBD 8 $1,213
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Nov 26 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Wed, Nov 27 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Mon, Dec 02 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Tue, Dec 03 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Wed, Dec 04 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Thu, Dec 05 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Fri, Dec 06 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
9:00am - 3:40pm TBD 10 $1,213
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Dec 03 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Wed, Dec 04 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Thu, Dec 05 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Fri, Dec 06 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Mon, Dec 09 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Tue, Dec 10 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Wed, Dec 11 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Thu, Dec 12 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Fri, Dec 13 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
9:00am - 3:40pm TBD 10 $1,213
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Dec 10 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Wed, Dec 11 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Thu, Dec 12 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Fri, Dec 13 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Mon, Dec 16 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Tue, Dec 17 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Wed, Dec 18 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Thu, Dec 19 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Fri, Dec 20 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
9:00am - 3:40pm TBD 9 $1,213
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Dec 17 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Wed, Dec 18 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Thu, Dec 19 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Fri, Dec 20 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Mon, Dec 23 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Tue, Dec 24 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Thu, Dec 26 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD
Fri, Dec 27 9:00am - 3:40pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 12130 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

School: St Giles International

St Giles International

San Francisco is a city which continually reinvents itself, meaning there’s always something exciting to do. This, along with some world-famous sights, such as Alcatraz and the Golden Gate Bridge, makes San Francisco a popular destination for tourists. One of the USA’s most cosmopolitan cities,...

Read more about St Giles International

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here