Price:
$399 15 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Apr 23, 7:00pm - Jul 02, 9:00pm (10 sessions)

Next start dates (4)

Location:
Flatiron, Manhattan
330 5th Ave 7th Fl
Btwn W 32nd & W 33rd Streets
New York, New York 10001
(Map)
Share:
Important:
No class on 05/28/2018
No Booking Fees Book Online Save to WishList

26 people saved this class

Give as a Gift
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 17 and older
Average Class Size: 10
Teacher: Frank Bruckner

What you'll learn in this basic german class:

Level 2 is for those who have had some German before, even though they still might need a review of the basics. They feel a little bit comfortable saying a few things about themselves in German, even if only at a very basic level in the present tense with a very limited vocabulary. That means, they can pretty much say "Hello, my name is, I live in Brooklyn. I have a cat, but I do not have a dog. My brother is a doctor…" but would really struggle through more complex sentences like "I want to eat at McDonald's tonight, but I forgot that you aren't available."

For students who think they may be Level 2 or higher, choose the level that sounds most appropriate for you based on these descriptions and go ahead and sign up for a specific class. We try to do an informal placement phone call with all new incoming Level 2 and above students for both you and us to be sure that the level you choose isn’t either too advanced or not advanced enough. 

If your level choice doesn't make sense when we talk with you on the phone (or once you start class), we'll work with you to make a game plan to transfer you into a different class at that time. We prefer to make this placement call after you sign up online because about 70-80% of students place themselves accurately.

Books:
You'll need a copy of Menschen: Kursbuch A1 MIT DVD-Rom (German Edition) (ISBN: 9783191019013)

Important:  
This class may or may not require additional fees for books/materials outside of the class price. Please email [email protected] to check.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Plans change—we totally get it. That’s why you have until 7 days prior to the start date of your class to make any cancelations or same-level transfers. After that, refunds cannot be offered under any circumstance and for transfers, there may be a fee. (Exception: If you’re in an incorrect level placement for a language class, we’ll make sure to get you into the right one).

The cancellation policy for private and makeup lessons is as follows: 24 hour notice is expected for cancellation of any weekday (before 6pm) lessons. Otherwise, you will still be charged. Weeknight (after 6pm) or weekend private or makeup lessons cannot be cancelled.

Map

Google Map
Fluent City


All classes at this location
Start Dates (5)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
7:00pm - 9:00pm Frank Bruckner 10 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Apr 30 7:00pm - 9:00pm Frank Bruckner
Mon, May 07 7:00pm - 9:00pm Frank Bruckner
Mon, May 14 7:00pm - 9:00pm Frank Bruckner
Mon, May 21 7:00pm - 9:00pm Frank Bruckner
Mon, Jun 04 7:00pm - 9:00pm Frank Bruckner
Mon, Jun 11 7:00pm - 9:00pm Frank Bruckner
Mon, Jun 18 7:00pm - 9:00pm Frank Bruckner
Mon, Jun 25 7:00pm - 9:00pm Frank Bruckner
Mon, Jul 02 7:00pm - 9:00pm Frank Bruckner
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 15 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, May 22 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, May 29 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 05 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 12 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 19 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 26 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 03 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 10 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jun 04 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 11 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 18 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 25 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 02 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 09 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 16 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 23 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 30 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm Justin Balcourt 10 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, May 30 7:00pm - 9:00pm Justin Balcourt
Wed, Jun 06 7:00pm - 9:00pm Justin Balcourt
Wed, Jun 13 7:00pm - 9:00pm Justin Balcourt
Wed, Jun 20 7:00pm - 9:00pm Justin Balcourt
Wed, Jun 27 7:00pm - 9:00pm Justin Balcourt
Wed, Jul 11 7:00pm - 9:00pm Justin Balcourt
Wed, Jul 18 7:00pm - 9:00pm Justin Balcourt
Wed, Jul 25 7:00pm - 9:00pm Justin Balcourt
Wed, Aug 01 7:00pm - 9:00pm Justin Balcourt
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jun 18 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 25 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 02 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 09 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 16 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 23 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 30 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 06 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 13 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 3990 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Fluent City

(93 Reviews)
4/5/2018
Anonymous

Attended: German - Level 2
very informational class. The teacher's english can be better!

12/30/2015
Kat H.

Attended: German - Level 2
Kat H. gave this class 4 out of 5 CourseHorse stars.

12/14/2014
Jason L.

Attended: German - Level 2
Jason L. gave this class 2 out of 5 CourseHorse stars.

School: Fluent City

Language & Culture Classes for Adults

We built Fluent City on the belief that curiosity brings enrichment to our lives, leading to better connections to the world around us. Today, we’re bringing people together through popup events and month-long immersions to discover food & drink, art &...

Read more about Fluent City

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK ONLINE
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free. Learn More