German - Total Beginner

at ABC Languages - Chelsea

(270)
Course Details
Price:
$250 4 seats left
Start Date:

Tue, Sep 10, 4:00pm - Oct 15, 5:30pm (6 sessions)

Next start dates (8)

Location:
Chelsea, Manhattan
146 W 29th St 6th Floor
Btwn 6th & 7th Avenues
New York, New York 10001
(Map)
Share:
Important:
No make-ups
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 16 and older
Average Class Size: 6
Teacher: ABC Instructors

What you'll learn in this basic german class:

Hallo und willkommen! ABC Languages Total Beginner German is for students with little to no background in German. In the first 6 weeks, you will be introduced to basic vocabulary and sentence structure using the present tense of regular verbs and the nominative and accusative cases. In 8-12 weeks, you can expect to cover irregular verbs in the present tense, question formation, and the dative case. Conversation topics include introducing yourself and basic biographical information using the present tense.

To reserve a space you need only sign up for the minimum 6 weeks here on Coursehorse. If you would like a longer program, ABC will send you options on how to upgrade to a longer enrollment (8 or 12 weeks) by your 2nd class.

If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to us. We're always happy to help.

Ready to get started? Choose you section and start date below and let's get your German going! Bis bald!

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Withdrawal from a contracted course must occur at least seven (7) business days prior to the start of the program for a full refund. Any subsequent withdrawal from a contracted course, for whatever reason, will result in forfeiture of the total cost of enrollment.

Enrollments are for consecutively scheduled classes. If you miss a class during a 4, 6 or 8-week enrollment, the class will be forfeited. Students who have purchased a 12-week enrollment will be allowed to miss any one (1) class and will receive a make-up class which will come in the form of a 13th consecutive class. Please note, this is not a private lesson.

Classes may be canceled due to inclement weather. We will contact all students in the event of a cancellation.You agree to the above statements and you allow ABC Language Exchange to bill your card for the minimum enrollment. If, for any reason, you must cancel your enrollment, you must do so seven (7) business days before the first class.

Private Lesson Cancellation Policy: If you need to cancel a scheduled class, you must do so the business day before 24 hours before the scheduled lesson, otherwise you will be charged for the class.

MAKE-UP POLICY
The enrollment in a group is for consecutively scheduled classes. However, in case students miss a class, we do send an email with the material covered, the homework assignment and handouts (if any). This way, students are able to study the material, do the homework and be prepared for the subsequent class.
In general, if students miss one class, is not something that would jeopardize the course. However, each student has a way to process new information.

Map

Google Map

ABC Languages

All classes at this location

Start Dates (9)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
4:00pm - 5:30pm ABC Instructors 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Sep 17 4:00pm - 5:30pm ABC Instructors
Tue, Sep 24 4:00pm - 5:30pm ABC Instructors
Tue, Oct 01 4:00pm - 5:30pm ABC Instructors
Tue, Oct 08 4:00pm - 5:30pm ABC Instructors
Tue, Oct 15 4:00pm - 5:30pm ABC Instructors
6:00pm - 7:30pm ABC Instructors 6 $275
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Sep 19 6:00pm - 7:30pm ABC Instructors
Thu, Sep 26 6:00pm - 7:30pm ABC Instructors
Thu, Oct 03 6:00pm - 7:30pm ABC Instructors
Thu, Oct 10 6:00pm - 7:30pm ABC Instructors
Thu, Oct 17 6:00pm - 7:30pm ABC Instructors
10:30am - 12:00pm ABC Instructors 6 $275
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Oct 05 10:30am - 12:00pm ABC Instructors
Sat, Oct 12 10:30am - 12:00pm ABC Instructors
Sat, Oct 19 10:30am - 12:00pm ABC Instructors
Sat, Oct 26 10:30am - 12:00pm ABC Instructors
Sat, Nov 02 10:30am - 12:00pm ABC Instructors
2:00pm - 3:30pm ABC Instructors 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Fri, Oct 25 2:00pm - 3:30pm ABC Instructors
Fri, Nov 01 2:00pm - 3:30pm ABC Instructors
Fri, Nov 08 2:00pm - 3:30pm ABC Instructors
Fri, Nov 15 2:00pm - 3:30pm ABC Instructors
Fri, Nov 22 2:00pm - 3:30pm ABC Instructors
7:00pm - 8:30pm ABC Instructors 6 $275
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Oct 30 7:00pm - 8:30pm ABC Instructors
Wed, Nov 06 7:00pm - 8:30pm ABC Instructors
Wed, Nov 13 7:00pm - 8:30pm ABC Instructors
Wed, Nov 20 7:00pm - 8:30pm ABC Instructors
Wed, Nov 27 7:00pm - 8:30pm ABC Instructors
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
1:30pm - 3:00pm ABC Instructors 6 $275
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Nov 09 1:30pm - 3:00pm ABC Instructors
Sat, Nov 16 1:30pm - 3:00pm ABC Instructors
Sat, Nov 23 1:30pm - 3:00pm ABC Instructors
Sat, Dec 07 1:30pm - 3:00pm ABC Instructors
Sat, Dec 14 1:30pm - 3:00pm ABC Instructors
12:00pm - 1:30pm ABC Instructors 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Nov 18 12:00pm - 1:30pm ABC Instructors
Mon, Nov 25 12:00pm - 1:30pm ABC Instructors
Mon, Dec 02 12:00pm - 1:30pm ABC Instructors
Mon, Dec 09 12:00pm - 1:30pm ABC Instructors
Mon, Dec 16 12:00pm - 1:30pm ABC Instructors
5:30pm - 7:00pm ABC Instructors 6 $275
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Nov 19 5:30pm - 7:00pm ABC Instructors
Tue, Nov 26 5:30pm - 7:00pm ABC Instructors
Tue, Dec 03 5:30pm - 7:00pm ABC Instructors
Tue, Dec 10 5:30pm - 7:00pm ABC Instructors
Tue, Dec 17 5:30pm - 7:00pm ABC Instructors
3:30pm - 5:00pm ABC Instructors 6 $250
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Jan 22 3:30pm - 5:00pm ABC Instructors
Wed, Jan 29 3:30pm - 5:00pm ABC Instructors
Wed, Feb 05 3:30pm - 5:00pm ABC Instructors
Wed, Feb 12 3:30pm - 5:00pm ABC Instructors
Wed, Feb 19 3:30pm - 5:00pm ABC Instructors

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 2500 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at ABC Languages (270)

(270 Reviews)
German - Total Beginner
Reviewed by Anonymous on 8/18/2019
Teacher is amazing. She adjusted the lesson plan to focus on what our goals from the class are.
German - Total Beginner
Reviewed by Anonymous on 4/4/2016
lots fun - learned a lot; instructor was very helpful and patient
German - Total Beginner
Reviewed by Julie H. on 10/6/2017
German - Total Beginner
Reviewed by Casey M. on 8/17/2016
German - Total Beginner
Reviewed by Kristina D. on 6/8/2016
loading...
loading...
Similar Classes

School: ABC Languages

ABC Languages

Read more about ABC Languages

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.