German - Level 3

Fluent City

Price:
$399 15 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Nov 27, 7:00pm - Feb 26, 9:00pm (14 sessions)

Next start dates (3)

Location:
Flatiron, Manhattan
350 5th Ave
Btwn W 34th & W 33rd Streets
New York, New York 10118
(Map)
Share:
Important:
This is a 10-session class.
No Booking Fees Book Online Save to WishList

8 people saved this class

Give as a Gift
Class Level: Intermediate
Age Requirements: 17 and older
Average Class Size: 10

What you'll learn in this intermediate german class:

Level 3 is for those who are fairly comfortable speaking in the present tense, are starting to get more comfortable with the past tense, present perfect and past perfect (Ich kaufte, Ich habe gekauft, Ich hatte gekauft) and are ready to be introduced to the future tense (ich werde kaufen) and the future perfect tense (ich werde gekauft haben). You should also be familiar with the concept of cases and somewhat comfortable using the Nominative, Accustive and Dative case. Level 3 German will solidify your understanding of the three aforementioned cases as well as the Genitive case.

If you are not an absolute beginner, determining what level you are can be really difficult. However, our professors can usually gauge it very quickly after speaking on the phone with you – even if just for a minute or two.

For students who think they may be Level 2 or higher, choose the level that sounds most appropriate for you based on these descriptions and go ahead and sign up for a class. We do an informal placement phone call with all new incoming Level 2 and above students for both you and us to be sure that the level you choose isn’t either too advanced or not advanced enough. If you need to be placed into a different level, we can discuss that when we call for the placement test. We prefer to do this placement call after you sign up online because about 60-70% of students do place themselves accurately.

Important: 
This class may or may not require additional fees for books/materials outside of the class price. Please email [email protected] to check.
Plans change—we totally get it. That’s why you have until 7 days prior to the start date of your class to make any cancelations or same-level transfers. After that, refunds cannot be offered under any circumstance and for transfers, there may be a fee. (Exception: If you’re in an incorrect level placement for a language class, we’ll make sure to get you into the right one).

The cancellation policy for private and makeup lessons is as follows: 24 hour notice is expected for cancellation of any weekday (before 6pm) lessons. Otherwise, you will still be charged. Weeknight (after 6pm) or weekend private or makeup lessons cannot be cancelled.
Questions & Answers

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Map

Google Map
Fluent City


All classes at this location
Start Dates (4)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 14 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Dec 04 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Dec 11 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Dec 18 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Dec 25 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jan 01 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jan 08 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jan 15 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jan 22 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jan 29 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 05 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 12 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 19 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 26 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm Leona Binz 11 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Dec 20 7:00pm - 9:00pm Leona Binz
Wed, Dec 27 7:00pm - 9:00pm Leona Binz
Wed, Jan 03 7:00pm - 9:00pm Leona Binz
Wed, Jan 10 7:00pm - 9:00pm Leona Binz
Wed, Jan 17 7:00pm - 9:00pm Leona Binz
Wed, Jan 24 7:00pm - 9:00pm Leona Binz
Wed, Jan 31 7:00pm - 9:00pm Leona Binz
Wed, Feb 07 7:00pm - 9:00pm Leona Binz
Wed, Feb 14 7:00pm - 9:00pm Leona Binz
Wed, Feb 21 7:00pm - 9:00pm Leona Binz
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 12 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jan 15 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jan 22 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Jan 29 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 05 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 12 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 19 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Feb 26 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Mar 05 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Mar 12 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Mar 19 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Mon, Mar 26 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jan 30 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Feb 06 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Feb 13 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Feb 20 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Feb 27 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 06 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 13 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 20 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Tue, Mar 27 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 3990 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!

Reviews of Classes at Fluent City

(90 Reviews)
2/10/2015
Joel T.

Attended: German - Level 3
Joel T. gave this class 3 out of 5 CourseHorse stars.

School: Fluent City

Language & Culture Classes for Adults

We built Fluent City on the belief that curiosity brings enrichment to our lives, leading to better connections to the world around us. Today, we’re bringing people together through popup events and month-long immersions to discover food & drink, art &...

Read more about Fluent City

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK ONLINE
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free. Learn More