Spanish - Level 2

at Fluent City - Online

(111)
Course Details
Price:
$399 15 seats left
Start Date:

Tue, Oct 06, 9:00am - Dec 15, 10:00am Eastern Time (20 sessions)

Next start dates (5)

Important:
10 Sessions
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 17 and older
Average Class Size: 10

What you'll learn in this basic spanish class:

Alright, we know you can already introduce yourself and make a damn good first impression. In Spanish 2, we’ll teach you how to take the conversation further. This class is for you if you're familiar with the basics and can say simple sentences in the present tense.

Here's what to expect:

Know Before You Go
Start here if you’ve already completed Spanish 1 with us, or if you’ve studied Spanish before and can confidently conjugate verbs in the present tense while speaking.

The Nitty Gritty
Reflexive verbs. Direct and indirect object pronouns. Imperative and preterite tenses.

You'll Be Able To
  • Ask someone out on a date. 
  • Order drinks at a bar and chat up the bartender. 
  • Explain common pains to a doctor. 
  • Make requests. 
  • Talk about how you spent your last holiday. 
  • Explain your daily routine. 
Nervous? Don't Be
From day one, you’ll be engaging in meaningful conversation with your classmates and instructor. Through this, you’ll feel comfortable and confident when speaking to natives.

Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Plans change—we totally get it. That’s why you have until 7 days prior to the start date of your class to make any cancelations or same-level transfers. After that, refunds cannot be offered under any circumstance and for transfers, there may be a fee. (Exception: If you’re in an incorrect level placement for a language class, we’ll make sure to get you into the right one).

The cancellation policy for private and makeup lessons is as follows: 24 hour notice is expected for cancellation of any weekday (before 6pm) lessons. Otherwise, you will still be charged. Weeknight (after 6pm) or weekend private or makeup lessons cannot be cancelled.

Map

Start Dates (6)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time TBD 20 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Oct 08 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Oct 13 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Oct 15 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Oct 20 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Oct 22 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Oct 27 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Oct 29 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Nov 03 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Nov 05 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Nov 10 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Nov 12 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Nov 17 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Nov 19 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Nov 24 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Dec 01 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Dec 03 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Dec 08 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time TBD
Thu, Dec 10 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time TBD
Tue, Dec 15 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Jonathan - 12 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Oct 26 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Jonathan -
Mon, Nov 02 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Jonathan -
Mon, Nov 09 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Jonathan -
Mon, Nov 16 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Jonathan -
Mon, Nov 23 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Jonathan -
Mon, Nov 30 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Jonathan -
Mon, Dec 07 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Jonathan -
Mon, Dec 14 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Jonathan -
Mon, Dec 21 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Jonathan -
Mon, Dec 28 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Jonathan -
Mon, Jan 04 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Jonathan -
7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD 12 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Oct 28 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Nov 04 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Nov 18 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Nov 25 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Dec 02 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Dec 09 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Dec 16 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Dec 23 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Dec 30 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jan 06 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jan 13 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid 24 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Nov 18 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
Mon, Nov 23 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
Wed, Nov 25 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
Mon, Nov 30 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
Wed, Dec 02 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
Mon, Dec 07 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
Wed, Dec 09 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
Mon, Dec 14 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
Wed, Dec 16 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
Mon, Dec 21 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
Wed, Dec 23 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
Mon, Dec 28 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
Wed, Dec 30 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
Mon, Jan 04 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
Wed, Jan 06 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
Mon, Jan 11 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
Wed, Jan 13 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
Mon, Jan 18 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
Wed, Jan 20 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
Mon, Jan 25 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
Wed, Jan 27 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
Mon, Feb 01 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
Wed, Feb 03 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Yamid
7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V. 24 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Nov 19 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Tue, Nov 24 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Tue, Dec 01 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Thu, Dec 03 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Tue, Dec 08 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Thu, Dec 10 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Tue, Dec 15 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Thu, Dec 17 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Tue, Dec 22 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Thu, Dec 24 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Tue, Dec 29 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Thu, Dec 31 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Tue, Jan 05 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Thu, Jan 07 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Tue, Jan 12 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Thu, Jan 14 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Tue, Jan 19 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Thu, Jan 21 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Tue, Jan 26 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Thu, Jan 28 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Tue, Feb 02 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Thu, Feb 04 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Tue, Feb 09 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Christine V. 12 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Dec 03 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Thu, Dec 10 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Thu, Dec 17 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Thu, Dec 24 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Thu, Dec 31 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Thu, Jan 07 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Thu, Jan 14 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Thu, Jan 21 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Thu, Jan 28 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Thu, Feb 04 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.
Thu, Feb 11 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Christine V.

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 3990 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Fluent City (108)

(108 Reviews)
Spanish - Level 2
Reviewed by Anonymous on 4/2/2016
The teacher was great, but in a sense the class is only as lively and conversation as the weakest speaker. It was helpful in learning correct Spanish and even some colloquial Spanish. Attendance could be spotty which sometimes threw off the groove of the conversation in a given class, but that wasn't a fault of the program at all. Overall, do recommend.
Spanish - Level 2
Reviewed by Cynthia Balzaretti on 6/2/2014
I think it is going to be good. It was the first class, so I really don't have alot of input right now.
Spanish - Level 2
Reviewed by Jacqueline L. on 5/1/2017
Spanish - Level 2
Reviewed by Jamie F. on 1/26/2017
Spanish - Level 2
Reviewed by Maddie R. on 6/18/2016
loading...
loading...
Similar Classes

School: Fluent City

Fluent City

Language & Culture Classes for Adults

We built Fluent City on the belief that curiosity brings enrichment to our lives, leading to better connections to the world around us. Today, we’re bringing people together through popup events and month-long immersions to discover food & drink, art &...

Read more about Fluent City

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here