Spanish - Level 3

at Fluent City - Online

(117)
Course Details
Price:
$399 15 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Jul 12, 7:00pm - Sep 15, 8:00pm Eastern Time (20 sessions)

Next start dates (3)

Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Intermediate
Age Requirements: 17 and older
Average Class Size: 10
Teacher: Andres

What you'll learn in this intermediate spanish class:

We all want to live life in the present—but sometimes we need to talk about the past. Spanish 3 is for you if you can say most things in the present tense and are ready to expand your knowledge into the past. You'll also get into various forms of slang that’ll make you sound like a native.

Here's What To Expect

Know Before You Go
You should start here if you’ve completed Spanish 2 or Spanish Essentials with us. If you’ve studied Spanish before and can confidently conjugate regular, irregular, and reflexive verbs in the present tense while speaking, you should also start here.

The Nitty Gritty
Por and para; comparatives and superlatives; preterite, imperfect, and present perfect tenses.

You’ll Be Able To
Talk about your past and tell stories about your life. Tell someone what you did over the weekend. Talk about your goals and accomplishments.

Nervous? Don't Be
From day one, you’ll be engaging in meaningful conversation with your classmates and instructors. This will prepare you to feel confident and comfortable when speaking with natives.

Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Plans change—we totally get it. That’s why you have until 7 days prior to the start date of your class to make any cancelations or same-level transfers. After that, refunds cannot be offered under any circumstance and for transfers, there may be a fee. (Exception: If you’re in an incorrect level placement for a language class, we’ll make sure to get you into the right one).

The cancellation policy for private and makeup lessons is as follows: 24 hour notice is expected for cancellation of any weekday (before 6pm) lessons. Otherwise, you will still be charged. Weeknight (after 6pm) or weekend private or makeup lessons cannot be cancelled.

Map

Start Dates (4)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Andres 20 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Jul 14 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Andres
Mon, Jul 19 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Andres
Wed, Jul 21 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Andres
Mon, Jul 26 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Andres
Wed, Jul 28 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Andres
Mon, Aug 02 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Andres
Wed, Aug 04 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Andres
Mon, Aug 09 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Andres
Wed, Aug 11 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Andres
Mon, Aug 16 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Andres
Wed, Aug 18 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Andres
Mon, Aug 23 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Andres
Wed, Aug 25 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Andres
Mon, Aug 30 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Andres
Wed, Sep 01 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Andres
Mon, Sep 06 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Andres
Wed, Sep 08 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Andres
Mon, Sep 13 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Andres
Wed, Sep 15 7:00pm - 8:00pm Eastern Time Andres
7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Soney 10 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jul 22 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Soney
Thu, Jul 29 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Soney
Thu, Aug 05 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Soney
Thu, Aug 12 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Soney
Thu, Aug 19 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Soney
Thu, Aug 26 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Soney
Thu, Sep 02 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Soney
Thu, Sep 09 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Soney
Thu, Sep 16 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time Soney
9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time Tania 20 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Aug 11 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time Tania
Mon, Aug 16 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time Tania
Wed, Aug 18 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time Tania
Mon, Aug 23 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time Tania
Wed, Aug 25 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time Tania
Mon, Aug 30 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time Tania
Wed, Sep 01 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time Tania
Wed, Sep 08 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time Tania
Mon, Sep 13 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time Tania
Wed, Sep 15 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time Tania
Mon, Sep 20 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time Tania
Wed, Sep 22 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time Tania
Mon, Sep 27 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time Tania
Wed, Sep 29 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time Tania
Mon, Oct 04 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time Tania
Wed, Oct 06 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time Tania
Wed, Oct 13 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time Tania
Mon, Oct 18 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time Tania
Wed, Oct 20 9:00am - 10:00am Eastern Time Tania
7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD 10 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Aug 18 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 25 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 01 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 08 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 15 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 22 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 29 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Oct 06 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Oct 13 7:00pm - 9:00pm Eastern Time TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 3990 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Fluent City (114)

(114 Reviews)
Spanish - Level 3
Reviewed by Lydia B. on 11/16/2016
Alexandra was a wonderful, engaging teacher! She was high energy and I loved the interactive games. I'm glad to hear she is teaching Spanish 4 as well.
Spanish - Level 3
Reviewed by Rick S. on 7/9/2015
Very good instruction. Andrés sets the right mood for learning and trying out the Spanish we were learning.
Spanish - Level 3
Reviewed by Anonymous on 4/23/2015
loading...
Similar Classes

School: Fluent City

Fluent City

Language & Culture Classes for Adults

We built Fluent City on the belief that curiosity brings enrichment to our lives, leading to better connections to the world around us. Today, we’re bringing people together through popup events and month-long immersions to discover food & drink, art &...

Read more about Fluent City

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here