Intensive GMAT Preparation

at Baruch College - CAPS - Murray Hill

(309)
Course Details
Price:
$1,820 6 seats left
Start Date:

Wed, Nov 06, 9:00am - Dec 12, 1:30pm (24 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Location:
Murray Hill, Manhattan
Exact Building TBD
New York, New York 10010
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price includes $20 registration fees.
No classes on November 27, 28 & 29.
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 10

What you'll learn in this gmat class:

Focus is placed on the quantitative (problem solving and data sufficiency) and verbal (reading comprehension, critical reasoning and sentence correction) sections of the exam.

This course is designed for international students who are applying to MBA programs. This course offers 20 hours per week of intensive GMAT preparation. Students practice with GMAT sample questions, diagnostic tests, and GMAT software. 

Prerequisite: 
Students need to be in levels 7-10 to take this course. An ESL Placement Test score or proof of a Bachelor's degree acquired at a U.S. university is required for all new students registering for this course if you have not taken ESL classes or a Placement Test with CAPS in the past year, register for the test by emailing [email protected]

Note: Classroom location listings are also posted outside the CAPS office and the lobby of the 17 Lexington Avenue building.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Students MUST submit a detailed written request to withdraw from a course, which CourseHorse will then forward on to the school. The request must state the reason of cancellation.

Refunds or credits are available: Full refund or credit if request to withdraw is made 3 business days before the first class session. 50% refund or credit if request to withdraw is made before the second class session. After the second class session no refunds or credits will be granted.

No refunds or credits will be issued for classes that meet four sessions or fewer. Classes include seminars, intensives and workshops.

All refunds will have a $25 processing fee deducted from the course refund as well as a $20 registration fee ($45 total).

When Baruch College cancels a course, refunds are made automatically. If for any reason the department cancels a session, then a make-up session will be offered.

COURSE WITHDRAWALS 

Students who wish to withdraw from a course must notify the CAPS Office in writing. Failure to complete a course, ceasing to attend class, notifying the instructor of your desire to withdraw, or general dissatisfaction with a course does not constitute a withdrawal and does not entitle you to a refund. Instructors are not permitted OR able to process withdrawals, transfers or refunds.

MAKE-UP POLICY

If a student misses a session, the department unfortunately does not authorize the student to make up that missed session in another section. If the instructor informs the student to visit another section of his class, then that is between the student and the instructor. 

Map

Google Map

Baruch College - CAPS

All classes at this location

Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 1:30pm TBD 24 $1,820
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Fri, Sep 20 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Mon, Sep 23 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Tue, Sep 24 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Wed, Sep 25 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Thu, Sep 26 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Fri, Sep 27 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Wed, Oct 02 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Thu, Oct 03 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Fri, Oct 04 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Mon, Oct 07 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Thu, Oct 10 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Fri, Oct 11 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Tue, Oct 15 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Wed, Oct 16 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Thu, Oct 17 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Fri, Oct 18 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Mon, Oct 21 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Tue, Oct 22 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Wed, Oct 23 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Thu, Oct 24 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Fri, Oct 25 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Mon, Oct 28 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Tue, Oct 29 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
9:00am - 1:30pm TBD 24 $1,820
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Nov 07 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Fri, Nov 08 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Mon, Nov 11 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Tue, Nov 12 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Wed, Nov 13 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Thu, Nov 14 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Fri, Nov 15 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Mon, Nov 18 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Tue, Nov 19 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Wed, Nov 20 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Thu, Nov 21 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Fri, Nov 22 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Mon, Nov 25 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Tue, Nov 26 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Mon, Dec 02 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Tue, Dec 03 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Wed, Dec 04 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Thu, Dec 05 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Fri, Dec 06 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Mon, Dec 09 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Tue, Dec 10 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Wed, Dec 11 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD
Thu, Dec 12 9:00am - 1:30pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 18200 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Baruch College - CAPS (283)

Similar Classes

School: Baruch College - CAPS

Baruch College - CAPS

We are now celebrating our 32nd anniversary in providing quality courses, certificates and services to our community. Established in 1978 to serve the New York and international communities with high-quality, professional education and training, Baruch College's Division of Continuing and Professional...

Read more about Baruch College - CAPS

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.