Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Other Categories in Performing Arts

Guitar I: Absolute Beginners

at New York City Guitar School East - Upper East Side

(5)
Course Details
Price:
$349 3 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Sep 09, 7:00pm - Nov 11, 8:00pm (10 sessions)

Next start dates (3)

Location:
Upper East Side, Manhattan
315 E 91st St
Btwn 1st & 2nd Avenues
New York, New York 10128
(Map)
Share:
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 5
Teacher: Sam

What you'll learn in this guitar class:

Learn to play great songs by artists such as Coldplay, Jason Mraz, Guns 'n' Roses, The Beatles, Green Day, Ed Sheeran, Paramore and More with confidence and competence. Learn the fundamental habits of a superior guitar player and master the basic chords, strums, and understanding to prepare for further study in all styles of guitar.

No note reading required. All materials provided. Guitars available for use in the classroom.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
You can withdraw from a class at any time after it begins by notifying us for a one hundred percent credit (not a refund) for future sessions which are scheduled after your drop date. You can use that credit towards any other class session. Please note that you can't get credit for sessions which ran before you contacted us, so call early.

Map

Google Map

New York City Guitar School East

All classes at this location

Start Dates (4)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
7:00pm - 8:00pm Sam 10 $349
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Sep 16 7:00pm - 8:00pm Sam
Mon, Sep 23 7:00pm - 8:00pm Sam
Mon, Sep 30 7:00pm - 8:00pm Sam
Mon, Oct 07 7:00pm - 8:00pm Sam
Mon, Oct 14 7:00pm - 8:00pm Sam
Mon, Oct 21 7:00pm - 8:00pm Sam
Mon, Oct 28 7:00pm - 8:00pm Sam
Mon, Nov 04 7:00pm - 8:00pm Sam
Mon, Nov 11 7:00pm - 8:00pm Sam
12:00pm - 1:00pm Mark 10 $349
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Sep 21 12:00pm - 1:00pm Mark
Sat, Sep 28 12:00pm - 1:00pm Mark
Sat, Oct 05 12:00pm - 1:00pm Mark
Sat, Oct 12 12:00pm - 1:00pm Mark
Sat, Oct 19 12:00pm - 1:00pm Mark
Sat, Oct 26 12:00pm - 1:00pm Mark
Sat, Nov 02 12:00pm - 1:00pm Mark
Sat, Nov 09 12:00pm - 1:00pm Mark
Sat, Nov 16 12:00pm - 1:00pm Mark
8:00pm - 9:00pm Sam 10 $349
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Sep 23 8:00pm - 9:00pm Sam
Mon, Sep 30 8:00pm - 9:00pm Sam
Mon, Oct 07 8:00pm - 9:00pm Sam
Mon, Oct 14 8:00pm - 9:00pm Sam
Mon, Oct 21 8:00pm - 9:00pm Sam
Mon, Oct 28 8:00pm - 9:00pm Sam
Mon, Nov 04 8:00pm - 9:00pm Sam
Mon, Nov 11 8:00pm - 9:00pm Sam
Mon, Nov 18 8:00pm - 9:00pm Sam
7:00pm - 8:00pm Greg 10 $349
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Sep 26 7:00pm - 8:00pm Greg
Thu, Oct 03 7:00pm - 8:00pm Greg
Thu, Oct 10 7:00pm - 8:00pm Greg
Thu, Oct 17 7:00pm - 8:00pm Greg
Thu, Oct 24 7:00pm - 8:00pm Greg
Thu, Oct 31 7:00pm - 8:00pm Greg
Thu, Nov 07 7:00pm - 8:00pm Greg
Thu, Nov 14 7:00pm - 8:00pm Greg
Thu, Nov 21 7:00pm - 8:00pm Greg

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 3490 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at New York City Guitar School East (5)

(5 Reviews)
Guitar I: Absolute Beginners
Reviewed by Haiyue Y. on 6/15/2016
Guitar I: Absolute Beginners
Reviewed by James C. on 4/18/2015
Guitar I: Absolute Beginners
Reviewed by Niina A. on 11/16/2014
loading...
Similar Classes

School: New York City Guitar School East

New York City Guitar School East

Learn to play guitar at NYC Guitar School's new Upper East Side location. We offer Rock Guitar for Kids and Teens. And we have the world's most effective curriculum for adult beginners. 


Our teachers and staff are united in a desire to be a Great Guitar School--one with spectacular lessons and classes...

Read more about New York City Guitar School East

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.