Software Engineering Immersive

at General Assembly - Online

(2648)
Course Details
Price:
$14,950 25 seats
Start Date:
Location:
Online
GA Washington D.C. (Remote Online)
Washington, District of Columbia
(Map)
Important:
Except: Feb 21
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 20

Flexible Reschedule Policy: This provider has flexible, free rescheduling for any-in person workshop. Please see the cancellation policy for more details

What you'll learn in this all software training:

This is a Full Time Course

You will Learn Leading-Edge Skills for Software Engineers

Programming Fundamentals
Understand how to assemble your development environment, work efficiently as an engineer, and ensure your projects are a success. Learn programming fundamentals, along with the basics of computing, networks, and data structures.

Product Development Basics
Pinpoint what a user should be able to accomplish with your application, model your data accordingly, develop simple wireframes, and track a collaborative development process using version control.

Front-End Web Development
Gain an understanding of how to write high-quality JavaScript code, building a dynamic, front-end to a web application using a modern JS library, such as Angular or React.

Back-End Web Development
Learn to build web applications from the ground up using a modern web language and framework (like Ruby on Rails or Python and Django). Develop high-quality APIs using Node.js and integrate data from other apps (such as Twitter or Yelp) into your project.

Team Collaboration Strategies
Discover how to effectively communicate and collaborate with development teams. Produce high-quality software as you work with a team to build, maintain, change, and secure a full-stack application.

By the end of our Software Engineering Immersive, you will be able to:
  • Create responsive web pages for modern browsers using HTML, CSS, and JavaScript.
  • Write full-stack applications and deploy them to cloud-based services like Heroku.
  • Demonstrate programming and computer science fundamentals, as well as software engineering best practices.
  • Consume web application programming interfaces (APIs) from third-party sites such as Twitter, Google, or Yelp.
  • Build a RESTful API using a technology like Sinatra, Rails, Django, or Express.
  • Build a richly interactive, front-end single-page application using a modern framework like Angular or library like React.
  • Collaborate as a team using Git and GitHub, widely accepted collaboration practices, and an Agile development workflow.
  • Implement common data structures encountered in technical interview situations, such as linked lists and trees.
  • Solve algorithm challenges and analyze the computational complexity of algorithms using Big O notation.
Immersive Student Life
Each full day of expert-led instruction incorporates a mix of presentations, interactive labs, and collaboration to offer a hands-on, project-based approach to learning. Here's an example of what your schedule could look like as an Immersive student. (Times may vary based on location.)

9 A.M. Review - Group Work
  • Daily recaps and code exercises reinforce newly learned concepts and skills.
10 A.M. Lecture - Instructor-Guided Lessons & Activities
  • Learn key objectives through expert-led lectures, discussions, and exercises.
12 P.M. Lunch - Review Session (Optional)
  • Recap morning coursework.
2 P.M. Labs & Exercises - Student-Guided Group Activities
  • Practice new skills, work on independent or group labs, and dive deeper into the day’s key topics.
5 P.M. One-on-Ones - Personalized Support
  • Reach your educational goals with individualized attention from instructors.
6 P.M. Homework - Assignments & Projects
  • Complete homework, projects, and review exercises with help from evening TAs.

School Notes:
For students enrolling in 12 week part time and immersive classes, it is not recommended that you book more than one class simultaneously.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
If you can't make it to a class/workshop, please email us at [email protected] at least 7 days before the scheduled event date. No refunds will be given after this timeframe.

Map

Google Map

General Assembly

All classes at this location

Registered students will be notified 48 hours in advance of this program with information on how to log in to the Zoom webinar and Slack messaging apps.

Start Dates (1)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora 60 $14,950
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jan 25 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Wed, Jan 26 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Thu, Jan 27 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Fri, Jan 28 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Mon, Jan 31 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Tue, Feb 01 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Wed, Feb 02 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Thu, Feb 03 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Fri, Feb 04 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Mon, Feb 07 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Tue, Feb 08 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Wed, Feb 09 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Thu, Feb 10 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Fri, Feb 11 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Mon, Feb 14 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Tue, Feb 15 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Wed, Feb 16 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Thu, Feb 17 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Fri, Feb 18 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Tue, Feb 22 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Wed, Feb 23 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Thu, Feb 24 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Fri, Feb 25 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Mon, Feb 28 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Tue, Mar 01 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Wed, Mar 02 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Thu, Mar 03 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Fri, Mar 04 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Mon, Mar 07 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Tue, Mar 08 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Wed, Mar 09 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Thu, Mar 10 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Fri, Mar 11 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Mon, Mar 14 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Tue, Mar 15 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Wed, Mar 16 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Thu, Mar 17 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Fri, Mar 18 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Mon, Mar 21 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Tue, Mar 22 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Wed, Mar 23 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Thu, Mar 24 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Fri, Mar 25 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Mon, Mar 28 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Tue, Mar 29 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Wed, Mar 30 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Thu, Mar 31 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Fri, Apr 01 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Mon, Apr 04 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Tue, Apr 05 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Wed, Apr 06 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Thu, Apr 07 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Fri, Apr 08 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Mon, Apr 11 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Tue, Apr 12 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Wed, Apr 13 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Thu, Apr 14 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Fri, Apr 15 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora
Mon, Apr 18 9:00am - 5:00pm Eastern Time Joe Keohan, Brandi Butler & Isha Arora

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 149500 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at General Assembly (2,633)

Similar Classes

School: General Assembly

General Assembly

General Assembly (GA) equips individuals with the in-demand skills needed to build a career in today’s high-growth tech sectors. Their award-winning technical training includes flexible delivery, industry-tested curriculum, and a career services program that produces a 99.2% job placement rate for...

Read more about General Assembly

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified DC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here