Ser or Estar (A2)

at Work-Life Spanish - Arlington

Course Details
Price:
$375 12 seats left
Start Date:

Tue, Apr 07, 6:30pm - Jun 09, 8:30pm (10 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Location:
Arlington
3140 Washington Blvd
At N Hudson St
Arlington, Virginia 22201
(Map)
Book at Office/Home
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 15 and older
Average Class Size: 10
Teacher: Juan Rostrán

What you'll learn in this basic spanish class:

This is a vocabulary building class that will significantly build the student's overall lexicon on all matters related to the verbs ser and estar. Students will learn how to differentiate between these two pesky verbs when talking about professions, personal characteristics, telling time, family members, location, conditions and emotions, what's happening in the moment and nationalities. 

Book: Mastering the Uses of Ser and Estar, Samuel Arredondo

Note: Class materials will be emailed to the students one week prior to the commencement of the course. Some courses also require a course textbook for purchase on Amazon or a local bookstore.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy

When a student enrolls into a group class and receives our proprietary lessons and materials, cash refunds can no longer be given under any circumstance. If a student enrolls and cancels without having received the class materials, a full refund will be granted upon request. 

A 24-hour notice is required for cancellation of any private tutoring lesson. Failure to provide notice will result in a charge for the lesson.

Map

Google Map

Work-Life Spanish

All classes at this location

Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:30pm - 8:30pm Juan Rostrán 10 $375
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Apr 14 6:30pm - 8:30pm Juan Rostrán
Tue, Apr 21 6:30pm - 8:30pm Juan Rostrán
Tue, Apr 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm Juan Rostrán
Tue, May 05 6:30pm - 8:30pm Juan Rostrán
Tue, May 12 6:30pm - 8:30pm Juan Rostrán
Tue, May 19 6:30pm - 8:30pm Juan Rostrán
Tue, May 26 6:30pm - 8:30pm Juan Rostrán
Tue, Jun 02 6:30pm - 8:30pm Juan Rostrán
Tue, Jun 09 6:30pm - 8:30pm Juan Rostrán
6:00pm - 8:00pm Paula Mead 10 $375
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, May 13 6:00pm - 8:00pm Paula Mead
Wed, May 20 6:00pm - 8:00pm Paula Mead
Wed, May 27 6:00pm - 8:00pm Paula Mead
Wed, Jun 03 6:00pm - 8:00pm Paula Mead
Wed, Jun 10 6:00pm - 8:00pm Paula Mead
Wed, Jun 17 6:00pm - 8:00pm Paula Mead
Wed, Jun 24 6:00pm - 8:00pm Paula Mead
Wed, Jul 01 6:00pm - 8:00pm Paula Mead
Wed, Jul 08 6:00pm - 8:00pm Paula Mead

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 3750 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

School: Work-Life Spanish

Work-Life Spanish
CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified DC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.