Standard English Course

at Brooklyn School of Languages - Brooklyn Heights

(16)
Course Details
Price:
$500 5 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Aug 26, 8:15am - Aug 30, 12:15pm (6 sessions)

Next start dates (15)

Location:
Brooklyn Heights, Brooklyn
16 Court Street
Btwn Montague & Remsen Streets
Brooklyn, New York 11241
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Price includes $130 registration fee.
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 10

What you'll learn in this basic english class:

Our Standard English course focuses on learning through real-life communication (speaking, listening, reading, writing) inside and outside of the classroom.

This is a Standard English language course of 20 lessons (15 hours) taught in small classes which allows our expert teachers to provide individual feedback and advice on how to improve and further develop language skills.

We offer six levels:
  • Beginner
  • Elementary
  • Pre-Intermediate
  • Intermediate
  • Upper-Intermediate
  • Advanced
Note: Beginners can only start the first Monday of the month, other levels can start any Monday.  If you are unsure which level to start or progress to and if you want to enroll for more weeks, email CourseHorse at [email protected] for an evaluation.

1-4 weeks: $370/week
5-11 weeks: $340/week
12-23 weeks: $310/week
24+ weeks: $280/week

Unless a student wants to enroll for more weeks, then an additional booking fee should be paid but it will still be optional for any student interested.

Lessons falling on school holidays will be made up during the rest of that week. When the holiday falls on a Monday, classes will begin on Tuesday.

School Notes: After enrolling, please send an email to [email protected] with your Gender, Date of Birth & an estimate of your Current English Proficiency Level

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Cancellations are subject to the following charges:
  • More than 28 days before course start date: A full refund will be made.
  • Between 14 and 28 days before course start date: $300 administration fee.
  • Between 7 and 14 days before course start date: $300 administration fee and $300 accommodation deposit (if applicable).
  • Less than 7 days before arrival date: No refunds will be made.
  • After course start date, no refund will be applicable for courses of 4 weeks or less.
  • For courses longer than 4 weeks, students who terminate their course after 4 weeks but before or at the mid-point of the course, a pro-rated amount of tuition will be refunded.
  • No refunds apply for courses cancelled after the mid-point.

Map

Google Map

Brooklyn School of Languages

All classes at this location

Start Dates (16)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 6 $500
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Aug 26 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Aug 27 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Aug 28 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Aug 29 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Aug 30 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 10 $870
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Aug 26 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Aug 27 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Aug 28 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Aug 29 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Aug 30 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Tue, Sep 03 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Sep 04 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Sep 05 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Sep 06 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 11 $870
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Sep 09 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Sep 10 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Sep 11 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Sep 12 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Sep 13 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Mon, Sep 16 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Sep 17 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Sep 18 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Sep 19 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Sep 20 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 6 $500
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Sep 09 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Sep 10 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Sep 11 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Sep 12 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Sep 13 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 11 $870
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Sep 16 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Sep 17 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Sep 18 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Sep 19 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Sep 20 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Mon, Sep 23 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Sep 24 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Sep 25 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Sep 26 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Sep 27 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 6 $500
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Sep 16 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Sep 17 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Sep 18 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Sep 19 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Sep 20 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 11 $870
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Sep 23 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Sep 24 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Sep 25 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Sep 26 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Sep 27 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Mon, Sep 30 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Oct 01 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Oct 02 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Oct 03 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Oct 04 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 6 $500
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Sep 23 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Sep 24 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Sep 25 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Sep 26 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Sep 27 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 11 $870
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Sep 30 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Oct 01 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Oct 02 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Oct 03 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Oct 04 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Mon, Oct 07 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Oct 08 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Oct 09 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Oct 10 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Oct 11 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 6 $500
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Sep 30 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Oct 01 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Oct 02 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Oct 03 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Oct 04 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 6 $500
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Oct 07 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Oct 08 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Oct 09 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Oct 10 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Oct 11 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 10 $870
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Oct 07 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Oct 08 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Oct 09 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Oct 10 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Oct 11 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Tue, Oct 15 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Oct 16 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Oct 17 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Oct 18 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 6 $500
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Oct 21 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Oct 22 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Oct 23 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Oct 24 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Oct 25 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 11 $870
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Oct 21 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Oct 22 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Oct 23 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Oct 24 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Oct 25 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Mon, Oct 28 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Oct 29 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Oct 30 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Oct 31 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Nov 01 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 6 $500
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Oct 28 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Oct 29 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Oct 30 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Oct 31 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Nov 01 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:15am - 9:45am TBD 11 $870
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Oct 28 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Oct 29 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Oct 30 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Oct 31 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Nov 01 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Mon, Nov 04 10:00am - 1:15pm TBD
Tue, Nov 05 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Wed, Nov 06 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Thu, Nov 07 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD
Fri, Nov 08 9:00am - 12:15pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 5000 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Brooklyn School of Languages (4)

(4 Reviews)
Standard English Course
Reviewed by Louieji F. on 9/24/2016
loading...
Similar Classes

School: Brooklyn School of Languages

Brooklyn School of Languages

We are a local, independent language school with excellent customer service and always a warm welcome. Our focus is on our students and meeting their language learning needs, in our comfortable and fully equipped school.

Our classes are small (max 12 students, except for Business English: 8 max) to ensure...

Read more about Brooklyn School of Languages

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.