a petits pas (Age 1)

at French Institute Alliance Française - Upper East Side

(8)
Course Details
Price:
$379 1 seat left
Start Date:

Mon, Sep 23, 12:30pm - Dec 09, 1:15pm (11 sessions)

Next start dates (6)

Location:
Upper East Side, Manhattan
22 E 60th St
Btwn Park & Madison Avenues
New York, New York 10022
(Map)
Share:
Important:
No class on Nov. 25
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 1 and older
Average Class Size: 6

What you'll learn in this kids camp class:

Toddlers learn, laugh, and play en français at FIAF's popular à petits pas program!

The à petits pas program follows a curriculum centered on the daily life of a child, with a multisensory teach-by-play approach to introduce your 12 to 24-month-old toddler to the sounds of French. The interactions and activities promote child and parent bonding en français.

In this à petits pas (age 1) class, your child will be immersed in fun activities for the eyes and ears while learning to recognize new sounds and familiar objects in a French-language environment. All activities are designed especially for very young children and include greetings, songs, movement, stories, art and crafts, and more.

Open to toddlers who are new to French as well as those growing up in a French-speaking family.

A light snack is provided.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
To request a refund, please send a written request at least three (3) business days prior to the first day of class. You may submit a written request in person at the Language Center office or by email to [email protected] A refund (less an $85 administration fee) will then be issued. 

No refunds or credits are offered for books, specialty exams, or workshops. Refunds are not offered for private lessons, but you may reschedule your class.

Map

Google Map

French Institute Alliance Française

All classes at this location

Start Dates (7)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
12:30pm - 1:15pm TBD 11 $379
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Sep 30 12:30pm - 1:15pm TBD
Mon, Oct 07 12:30pm - 1:15pm TBD
Mon, Oct 14 12:30pm - 1:15pm TBD
Mon, Oct 21 12:30pm - 1:15pm TBD
Mon, Oct 28 12:30pm - 1:15pm TBD
Mon, Nov 04 12:30pm - 1:15pm TBD
Mon, Nov 11 12:30pm - 1:15pm TBD
Mon, Nov 18 12:30pm - 1:15pm TBD
Mon, Dec 02 12:30pm - 1:15pm TBD
Mon, Dec 09 12:30pm - 1:15pm TBD
2:30pm - 3:15pm TBD 11 $379
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 01 2:30pm - 3:15pm TBD
Tue, Oct 08 2:30pm - 3:15pm TBD
Tue, Oct 15 2:30pm - 3:15pm TBD
Tue, Oct 22 2:30pm - 3:15pm TBD
Tue, Oct 29 2:30pm - 3:15pm TBD
Tue, Nov 05 2:30pm - 3:15pm TBD
Tue, Nov 12 2:30pm - 3:15pm TBD
Tue, Nov 19 2:30pm - 3:15pm TBD
Tue, Dec 03 2:30pm - 3:15pm TBD
Tue, Dec 10 2:30pm - 3:15pm TBD
2:30pm - 3:15pm TBD 11 $379
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Oct 02 2:30pm - 3:15pm TBD
Wed, Oct 09 2:30pm - 3:15pm TBD
Wed, Oct 16 2:30pm - 3:15pm TBD
Wed, Oct 23 2:30pm - 3:15pm TBD
Wed, Oct 30 2:30pm - 3:15pm TBD
Wed, Nov 06 2:30pm - 3:15pm TBD
Wed, Nov 13 2:30pm - 3:15pm TBD
Wed, Nov 20 2:30pm - 3:15pm TBD
Wed, Dec 04 2:30pm - 3:15pm TBD
Wed, Dec 11 2:30pm - 3:15pm TBD
12:30pm - 1:15pm TBD 11 $379
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Oct 03 12:30pm - 1:15pm TBD
Thu, Oct 10 12:30pm - 1:15pm TBD
Thu, Oct 17 12:30pm - 1:15pm TBD
Thu, Oct 24 12:30pm - 1:15pm TBD
Thu, Oct 31 12:30pm - 1:15pm TBD
Thu, Nov 07 12:30pm - 1:15pm TBD
Thu, Nov 14 12:30pm - 1:15pm TBD
Thu, Nov 21 12:30pm - 1:15pm TBD
Thu, Dec 05 12:30pm - 1:15pm TBD
Thu, Dec 12 12:30pm - 1:15pm TBD
9:30am - 10:15am TBD 11 $379
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Oct 05 9:30am - 10:15am TBD
Sat, Oct 12 9:30am - 10:15am TBD
Sat, Oct 19 9:30am - 10:15am TBD
Sat, Oct 26 9:30am - 10:15am TBD
Sat, Nov 02 9:30am - 10:15am TBD
Sat, Nov 09 9:30am - 10:15am TBD
Sat, Nov 16 9:30am - 10:15am TBD
Sat, Nov 23 9:30am - 10:15am TBD
Sat, Dec 07 9:30am - 10:15am TBD
Sat, Dec 14 9:30am - 10:15am TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
10:30am - 11:15am TBD 11 $379
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Oct 05 10:30am - 11:15am TBD
Sat, Oct 12 10:30am - 11:15am TBD
Sat, Oct 19 10:30am - 11:15am TBD
Sat, Oct 26 10:30am - 11:15am TBD
Sat, Nov 02 10:30am - 11:15am TBD
Sat, Nov 09 10:30am - 11:15am TBD
Sat, Nov 16 10:30am - 11:15am TBD
Sat, Nov 23 10:30am - 11:15am TBD
Sat, Dec 07 10:30am - 11:15am TBD
Sat, Dec 14 10:30am - 11:15am TBD
1:30pm - 2:15pm TBD 11 $379
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Oct 05 1:30pm - 2:15pm TBD
Sat, Oct 12 1:30pm - 2:15pm TBD
Sat, Oct 19 1:30pm - 2:15pm TBD
Sat, Oct 26 1:30pm - 2:15pm TBD
Sat, Nov 02 1:30pm - 2:15pm TBD
Sat, Nov 09 1:30pm - 2:15pm TBD
Sat, Nov 16 1:30pm - 2:15pm TBD
Sat, Nov 23 1:30pm - 2:15pm TBD
Sat, Dec 07 1:30pm - 2:15pm TBD
Sat, Dec 14 1:30pm - 2:15pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 3790 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at French Institute Alliance Française (8)

Similar Classes

School: French Institute Alliance Française

French Institute Alliance Française

French Institute Alliance Française (FIAF) is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization incorporated in the State of New York. FIAF's mission is to create and offer New Yorkers innovative and unique programs in education and the arts that explore the evolving diversity and richness of French cultures....

Read more about French Institute Alliance Française

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here