German - Level 1

Fluent City

Price:
$399 6 seats left
Start Date:

Wed, Jun 07 6:45pm - 8:45pm (10 sessions)

Next start dates (5)

Location:
Flatiron, Manhattan
330 5th Ave 8th Fl
Btwn W 32nd & W 33rd Streets
New York, New York 10001
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Book not included
No Booking Fees Book Online Save to WishList

37 people saved this class

Give as a Gift
Class Level: Beginner
Average Class Size: 12

What you'll learn in this basic german class:

Taught in English. Level 1 is for students who don’t have a clue about German and for those who maybe took a little bit of German in high school but let’s be honest, you were passing notes. If you can struggle through saying things like: I am American, I study French, I like football, and I have a dog, then you should check the Level 2 descriptions to be sure a Level 2 class isn't more appropriate for you.

Part of the time in most of our Level 1 classes is spent on how to learn a language in general. If you are "good at languages" or took a college-level Spanish class before (even if it was a while ago) you might want to consider going straight into a Level 2 class. 

If you choose to skip Level 1 and have not previously studied the language, we highly recommend 2 to 4 hours of private lessons and a Bridge to Level 2 Workshop to get caught up and be ready to dive in (even if you have another romance language under your belt).

If you are more advanced than some of the absolute beginners in your Level 1 class, but not ready for Level 2 yet, please be aware that our Level 1 classes start at the very beginning. While you can take advantage of brushing up on some of the fundamental concepts and still benefit from the class overall, please be patient while the others are learning the language from the absolute beginning for the first time.

Books:

You'll need a copy of Menschen: Kursbuch A1 MIT DVD-Rom (German Edition) (ISBN: 9783191019013)

Important:  
This class may or may not require additional fees for books/materials outside of the class price. Please email [email protected] to check.
Class transfer or cancellation/refund requests must be made at least 7 days prior to your class start date. After this date, refunds cannot be given under any circumstance and we can't allow you to transfer your tuition to a different class.

The cancellation policy for private and makeup lessons is as follows: 24 hour notice is expected for cancellation of any weekday (before 6pm) lessons. Otherwise, you will still be charged. Weeknight (after 6pm) or weekend private or makeup lessons cannot be cancelled.

Map

Google Map
Fluent City


All classes at this location
Start Dates (6)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD 10 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Jun 14 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Wed, Jun 21 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Wed, Jun 28 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Wed, Jul 05 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Wed, Jul 12 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Wed, Jul 19 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Wed, Jul 26 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Wed, Aug 02 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Wed, Aug 09 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD 11 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Jun 26 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, Jul 03 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, Jul 10 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, Jul 17 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, Jul 24 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, Jul 31 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, Aug 07 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, Aug 14 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, Aug 21 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
Mon, Aug 28 6:45pm - 8:45pm TBD
7:00pm - 9:00pm Our Professors 10 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Jun 28 7:00pm - 9:00pm Our Professors
Wed, Jul 05 7:00pm - 9:00pm Our Professors
Wed, Jul 12 7:00pm - 9:00pm Our Professors
Wed, Jul 19 7:00pm - 9:00pm Our Professors
Wed, Jul 26 7:00pm - 9:00pm Our Professors
Wed, Aug 02 7:00pm - 9:00pm Our Professors
Wed, Aug 09 7:00pm - 9:00pm Our Professors
Wed, Aug 16 7:00pm - 9:00pm Our Professors
Wed, Aug 23 7:00pm - 9:00pm Our Professors
7:00pm - 9:00pm Our Professors 10 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jun 29 7:00pm - 9:00pm Our Professors
Thu, Jul 06 7:00pm - 9:00pm Our Professors
Thu, Jul 13 7:00pm - 9:00pm Our Professors
Thu, Jul 20 7:00pm - 9:00pm Our Professors
Thu, Jul 27 7:00pm - 9:00pm Our Professors
Thu, Aug 03 7:00pm - 9:00pm Our Professors
Thu, Aug 10 7:00pm - 9:00pm Our Professors
Thu, Aug 17 7:00pm - 9:00pm Our Professors
Thu, Aug 24 7:00pm - 9:00pm Our Professors
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jul 20 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 27 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 03 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 10 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 17 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 24 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 31 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 07 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 14 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD 10 $399
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Aug 03 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 10 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 17 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 24 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 31 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 07 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 14 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 21 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 28 7:00pm - 9:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 3990 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!

Reviews of Classes at Fluent City

(84 Reviews)

School: Fluent City

Language & Culture Classes for Adults

We built Fluent City on the belief that curiosity brings enrichment to our lives, leading to better connections to the world around us. Today, we’re bringing people together through popup events and month-long immersions to discover food & drink, art &...

Read more about Fluent City

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK ONLINE
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free. Learn More